Posted in | News | Renewable Energy | Wind Power

SWCC Announces 13 Wind Turbine Model Types Having Commenced their Certification

The Small Wind Certification Council (SWCC), a third-party organization, has announced the initial 13 wind turbine model types that have started their certification. Out of these models, the UrWind O2 is the first Vertical Axis Wind Turbine (VAWT).

The certification process is likely to serve as a growth driver of the small wind sector and also provide increased credibility to the sector. Domestic utilities and governments intend to utilize the SWCC certification for simplifying the qualification procedure meant for incentives and permitting.

The SWCC certifies turbine model types that comply with the safety and durability standards of the American Wind Energy Association (AWEA). At the conclusion of the certification procedure, SWCC will provide a report indicating the wind turbine model’s rated power, annual energy production, rated sound level as well as other technical information.


Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this news story?

Leave your feedback
Your comment type

While we only use edited and approved content for Azthena answers, it may on occasions provide incorrect responses. Please confirm any data provided with the related suppliers or authors. We do not provide medical advice, if you search for medical information you must always consult a medical professional before acting on any information provided.

Your questions, but not your email details will be shared with OpenAI and retained for 30 days in accordance with their privacy principles.

Please do not ask questions that use sensitive or confidential information.

Read the full Terms & Conditions.